A noob's quest to popping his cherry connecting/powering Neopixel rings

From what I’ve gathered I’m now in the presence of electro-wizards, please have mercy on me for making this post.

Right off the bat I would like to state that I’m a complete and utter noob when it comes to circuits, converters etc. I’m a complete blank slate, knowing nothing, nada, zero, zilch. So, if anyone would be so kind as to aid me with the task at hand, please, feel free to talk to me as you would with a small child, that has fell down the stairs and been hit over the head with a baseball bat, repeatedly.

The idea is to make my own green LED camera ring light, hence why I bought two Neopixel rings off of Aliexpress. They came with the drivers already installed (see attached), a 3 pin male and female connector regulating input and output, thinking this would make my life easier.

Having the mind of a small man-child, my logic told me that I would be able to power both of them by using a USB charger to 3 pin male connector, and then that connected to a powerbank. I was wrong. This only resulted in one blinking LED, as if it were mocking me, which I’m sure it was.

If anyone would be able to help me along as to how to create a simple, yet effective and cost-efficient setup, I would be eternally within your debt, oh great wizard!

<rolls up sleeves>

OK friend. Let’s do this.

1. How many LEDs total between both NeoPixel rings? This will help us make sure you can get enough current from the USB brick without overloading it. A link to the rings you bought could be helpful.
  2. You said they came with a driver. Do you mean a “controller”, IE, something that lts you set the colors and play some basic patterns? Or do you mean a current driver, IE power supply?
  3. Just want to confirm you have a Pixelblaze (which version?) and tried following the wiring diagrams on the Getting Started page. Can you snap a picture of your whole setup, showing the wiring?