Electronic Minora project, 2D array question/problen

I am trying to create an “Electronic Minora” in the 2D 32x8 matrix. I am not a SW developer but here is a working code which does everything I wanted (BIG Thanks to @zranger1 who helped me to create nice looking candle flickering):

var candlesNumber     = 3

var matriWwidth       = 32
var matrixHeight      = 8

var candlesMaxNumber  = 8
var candleWidth       = 3

// Pre-defined Candle Base Size
var candleBaseHeight  = array(candlesMaxNumber)
candleBaseHeight[0]   = 2
candleBaseHeight[1]   = 3
candleBaseHeight[2]   = 4
candleBaseHeight[3]   = 3
candleBaseHeight[4]   = 2
candleBaseHeight[5]   = 3
candleBaseHeight[6]   = 4
candleBaseHeight[7]   = 3

// Predefined Pixel Colors Array
var candleOffset = array(candlesMaxNumber + 1)[candlesMaxNumber] =
[
  // X - Candle Offset per Candle
  // Y - Candle Numbers
  [15,  0,  0,  0,  0,  0,  0,  0],
  [ 9, 20,  0,  0,  0,  0,  0,  0],
  [ 6, 15, 24,  0,  0,  0,  0,  0],
  [ 4, 11, 18, 25,  0,  0,  0,  0],
  [ 3,  9, 15, 21, 27,  0,  0,  0],
  [ 2,  7, 12, 17, 22, 27,  0,  0],
  [ 1,  5, 10, 14, 19, 23, 28,  0],
  [ 0,  4,  8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 28]
]

// Candle's Base Brightness and Color
var vBase = 0.15
var hBase = 0
var sBase = 0

// Candle's Fire Brightness and Color
var vFire = 1
var hFire = 0.05
var sFire = 1

// Calculated Parameters
var t1    = 0;

export function beforeRender(delta)
{
  // Build a timer using accumulated milliseconds
  // Denominator controls speed of noise field traversal (flicker speed)
  // The % 256 is used to keep values in a reasonable range for
  // input to noise function.
  t1 = (t1 + delta/2000) % 256;
}

export function render2D(index, x, y)
{
  X = floor(x * matriWwidth)
  Y = floor(y * matrixHeight)

candleNumber = floor(X / (matriWwidth / candlesNumber))

candleStartX = candleOffset[candlesNumber - 1][candleNumber]
  candleStopX  = (candleStartX + candleWidth)

if  ((X >= candleStartX) && (X < candleStopX))
  {