New to this. Have question about a lighting pattern

Hello all,
I’m completely new to the PB and to writing the code. I won’t ask for anyone to write code for me.
I’d like to know if it’s possible to have some sort of color pattern working. Whether moving or not and to have random bright white flashes like a star burst randomly hopping around the pattern? I’ve seen things like this before. It looks pretty cool.

Thanks.

Hi Don - definitely possible. Is your goal to learn how to write PB code? And is what you’d be looking for to be displayed on a strip, or more like a 2D surface? Got a video that you’d like to emulate?

Hi Jeff,

Thanks for the reply. It will be for strips. I think I will have to learn how to do the code. I’ve never done it so I’m sure there is a bit of a learning curve. I’ve been using 6803 strips for a few years now with an off the shelf controller. I also have a PixelPusher controller that I’m hoping to learn more about. I’d like to use these on my pvc pedal car that I built for Burningman. I’m using 3 strips of the 6803s now. It works well but I think it would be fun to learn a little more about this stuff and implement it on the car or camp or whatever.I will most likely be purchasing one of the P
B products but am not sure what to get yet…

PB is definitely the way to go. It absolutely can do what you envision. While there is a learning curve, it’s certainly less than other controllers by far, and far easier to make changes on the fly, small tweaks, and so on.

If you want sound/motion, you want to add a Sensor board to a normal PB v3. If you just want animation, no sensors, and want maximum “tiny”, a Pico is nearly invisible.

Thank you for that. Is the interface via Raspberry Pi, IOS or windows?

Don.

None of the above. It’s web based, can be controlled from your phone, can set up it’s own WiFi access point, and even link multiple PBs together in time sync.